If you are associated with production activities in Film/ Televison/Radio as
Producer, Director, Actor, Anchor/ Presenter, News Reader, Script Writer, Music Director, Singer, Cinematographer/ Cameramen, Editor, Technical Director, Animator, Any other member of the creative team felt eligible by the Executive Committee.

Email Id:

In the present era of Globalisation, the broadcasting profession has occupied the driver’s seat and is considered to be the most potent weapon for social and behavioral changes. In India, no forum existed based on the principle of having a body ‘by and for the real broadcasters’ which intended to work relentlessly for the upgradation of the broadcasting profession and fellow broadcasters encompassing all vital aspects of the profession and fellow broadcasters.

Keeping these factors in mind the Broadcasters Club of India (BCI) has been conceived and formed as an Apex organization of Professional Broadcasters having members from all leading Television and Radio Channels. This has been registered as an All India Registered Body vide Reg No. 43949 under 1960 societies Act.

Our Patrons and Advisors include names like Ms. Anuradha Prasad (Channel owner and TV personality), Shri K.S. Sarma (former CEO, Prasar Bharati), Sh. L. D. Mandloi (Dy. Director General, AIR), Ms. Nalini Singh (TV personality), Shri. Subodhkant Sahay (Former Minister of Information & Broadcasting and currently Minister for Food Processing Industries), Sh. Abhishek M. Singhvi (Spokesperson Congress), Sh. Sanjay Nirupum (M. P. Congress), Sh. Boney Kapoor (Eminent Film Producer- Director & President of Film Federation of India), Sh. Satish Kaushik (Cine Artist and Film Director), Dr. Madhukar Gangadhar (Famous Writer & Radio Professional), Sh. Manoj Raguvanshi (TV personality) etc.

Other prominent partonising personalities who have been helping us include Sh. Chandan Mitra (M. P. & Editor of Pioneer), Shri G. Krishnan (C.E.O. TV-Today), Sh. A.N. Sahay (Head, Azad News), Shri Uday Sinha (Editor Sahara Samay), Sh. Sudheesh Pachauri (Top Media Critic, Author & Editor- Walk), Sh. B. B. Nagpal (Ex- Chief of Bureau, UNI), Sh. Tripurari Sharan (Director, FTII), Sh. Sandeep Marwah (Director, Asian Film &TV Academy) etc.

The main registered objectives of BCI are to hold national and regional Seminars & Symposia, to arrange social and cultural functions including award functions, to publish books and magazines on broadcasting issues, to produce films & programmes, to train broadcast personnels and professionals, research and analysis of programmes, to provide consultancy on broadcasting matters and other activities related to broadcasting issues and for the benefit of the broadcasting profession and fellow broadcasters. The organization is a Non-profitable body which is registered and mandated to work on No Profit- No Loss Basis.

Keeping these great goals in mind, we invite you to join the organsation with your experience and futuristic vision and lead the orgarnisation to great heights of success and meet its objectives and goals.


Patrons :: Web Magazine :: Office Bearers
Broadcasters Club of India registered as an ALL INDIA BODY undersocieties Registration Act XXI of 1860 vide registration No. 43949.
The working sphere of the CLUB will be ALL OVER INDIA with global preview. Copyright 2006 © Broadcasters Club of India. All rights reserved.